Passing of some dear people…..

So in the last couple of weeks since I moved back to Sapporo, I have gotten some very unfortunate news. Two of my friends in Hawaii that practiced Aikido passed away. Matt Stevenson from Kauai and Carrie Yonemori from Hilo. I havent seen Matt in while but just messaged him two days before he died. Carrie I saw right before I left Hilo. She was her usual self. Positive and friendly.

When friends pass away, I think it gives us time to reflect on our time with them and ourselves a bit. I am gonna have to write a blog on each of them soon…….

Leave a Reply

